Calhoun County Little League



P.O BOX 1369 Port Lavaca, Texas 77979 Tax ID 74-2271576

Board Meeting Minutes 5/15/24 - Virtual

1. Alicia Calzada

2. Trevor Summers

3. Amanda Guillen

4. Derrick Zimmerman

5. Derek Anderson

6. Brooke Franklin

7. Robert Calzada

8. Dallas Franklin

9. Jason Hase

10. Michael Boudreaux

11. Kendra Boone

12. Rene Flores

13. Elizabeth Guevara

14. Ceci Garcia

15. Jason Janak

16. Kaleb Garcia

17. Rene Cantu

18. Melissa Lester

19. Brian Guevara

On 5/15/24 it was established by Dallas Franklin and George Cobos that an in-person quorum for our next board meeting would not be met. A virtual quorum was established. The following items were discussed via GroupMe -

1. All-Star Coach selection, tournament fees paid to Little League for sanctioned/unsanctioned events, price/cost for All-Star uniforms.

- Major Boys 12U Kirk Stringham (\$300.000), 11U Seth Flores (\$150.00), 10U Matt Truemer (\$150.00)
- Minor Boys Robert Calzada, Eric Boone Assistant (\$100.00)
- PeeWee Fernie Sanchez (\$100.00)
- Major Girls 12U Roger Hill, 10U Colton Williams or Michael Boudreaux**
- Coach Pitch Girls Jason Hase (\$100.00)
- Pony League coaches not selected. Tournament fee \$300.00 for each team.

<u>All-Star Uniforms</u> - \$35.00 per player paid by CCLL. Players will cover all costs exceeding this amount.

- Baseball Major Head Coach will decide uniforms for sanctioned events, Robert Calzada will decide for non-sanctioned events.
- Softball Girls teams will receive a sleeveless style.

19 "YES" votes were tallied for both topics.

**A vote for 10U Softball All-Star Coach was held virtually on 5/20/24.

The results were: Michael Boudreaux - 17 votes, Colton Williams - 4 votes. Total votes 21. Majority was decided, and the motion was carried.

On 6/5/24 a motion was made by Dallas Franklin to vote on 15-16 All-Star Coaches. The results were: Josh Peppers - 3 votes, Ajax Vickery - 15 votes, John Ruiz - 2 votes. Total votes 20. Majority was decided, and the motion was carried.

On 6/5/24 a motion was made by Chris Williams to move our next scheduled meeting time on June 27th, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM.

The results were: 6:30 PM - 16 votes, 7:30 PM - 3 votes. Total votes 19. Majority was decided, and the motion was carried.

Next Board Meeting - 6/27/2024 at 6:30 PM.